Executive Committee

  • N. Sunder Rao - President
  • T. Koteswara Rao – Vice President
  • M.Sambasiva Rao - Secretary
  • P.Surya  Naik - Joint Secretary
  • Mrs. K. Vijaya Sheila. –Treasurer

Background of the executive members:

Past President- Late K. Madarayya (President from 1995 to 2011) A Post graduate in Aeronautical Engineering from Madras Institute of Technology (MIT). The Madras Institute of Technology got recognition from Aeronautical Society of India after his superb performance in the final examinations. His brilliance in Mathematics has steered the country into great heights in the field of missile Technology. His Research in the field of Fluid Dynamics was much ahead of others.  After Voluntary Retirement he was active in identifying and simplifying technical issues for the advancement of rural areas. He was actively involved in advising and strengthening activities of BDS in the area medico legal and scientific initiatives - and also facilitated for their implementation .i.e. Silicosis, Asbestosis, Fluorosis and cultivation of Spirulina through simple techniques.

Present Committee members:

N. Sunder Rao (President since 2011) He has been actively involved in youth movements from 1976 to 1990 and has traveled extensively all over the state. He is associated with several campaigns for Consumer Education and Public Distribution Systems.  He also dedicated his life for the welfare of Dalits and weaker sections of the society. Settled hundreds of cases outside the courts and police stations.  

Mr. T . Koteswara Rao (Vice President), a Graduate in Civil Engineering by profession. He is active in analyzing hydrological issues on factual situation and facilitated for the optimum utilisation of river waters through advocacy i.e. Augmentation of drinking water supply to the Twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad from River Krishna in place of River Manjira a Tributary of River Godavari. Also designed plans for housing schemes for low income groups. 

M.Sambasiva Rao (Secretary) Masters in Business Management, is in the development field for the past 30 years and is a member of many networks working on different issues. He has developed rapport with Elected Representatives, Officials, Media, Advocates and implemented programmes in various fields, organised public hearings on various issues and filed several PILs in the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and Supreme Court of India.  He has written several articles on the optimum utilisation river waters in various Telugu dailies. He is also associated in several research projects related to issues of the marginalized sections of the society.  He took keen interest in the fields / areas of human rights, water, power, Silicosis, Fluorosis, environmental protection and tribal development.

P. Surya Naik ( Joint Secretary) a tribal leader and is a  Silicosis victim and takes interest in the welfare of the down trodden and actively participated in the rehabilitation of the silicosis victims and their dependents in the Farooq nagar Mandal, Mahabub nagar district  Telangana. 

Mrs. K. Vijaya Sheila (Treasurer). Diploma holder in Pharmacy and entrepreneur engaged in promoting handlooms and fabric art. She heads a fabric designing unit popular for creative arts in Telangana. Participated in several national level exhibitions across the country since 2002. 


Home About Us Executive Committee